Department of Management, Entrepreneurship and Marketing



The history of "Management, Entrepreneurship and Marketing" Department

NEI "Almaty Management University"

 

Department of "Management, Entrepreneurship and Marketing" was organized in July 2015 on the basis of two departments - "Management and Entrepreneurship" and "Marketing and Restaurant and hospitality business" with the aim of training/educating specialists with higher education and with relevant international standards in two specialties: "Management" and "Marketing".

The Candidate of Economic Sciences, Associate professor - Sokhatskaya Natalia Pavlovna was the Head of the department from 2006 to 2012.

From August 2012 to March 2014 the leadership of the Department was carried out by the Doctor of Economic Sciences, professor Tulembaeva Aigul Nuralievna and since September 2014 – the Head of the Department was the Doctor of Economic Sciences - Demeuova Gulnara Tleuzhanovna.

On June 24th, 2015, two departments "Marketing and Restaurant and hospitality business" and "Management and Entrepreneurship" were merged according to the decision of the Academic Council of NEI "Almaty Management University". The Candidate of Economic Sciences -  Zaluchyonova Olga Mikhailovna became the Head of the newly established Department: "Management, Entrepreneurship and Marketing".

Currently, the department has expanded its activities and prepares specialists in three areas:

- within the framework of "Management" specialty highly qualified specialists for the leading companies and government agencies of the Republic of Kazakhstan are being prepared.

- within the framework of "Marketing" specialty professionals for companies in various sectors of the economy are prepared.

- within the framework of "Project Management" specialty masters in project management according to international standards are educated.

Undergraduates and graduates prepared by the Department are highly valued on the market. Enterprises and organizations of various sectors of the economy value highly skilled professionals who graduate from the above mentioned specialties. Many graduates of the department are the owners of their own successful business, and actively participate in the life of the University and the department.

Teaching faculty of the Department annually updates the content and teaching materials of all courses of basic educational programs for bachelors and masters.

In the 2014-2015 academic year, the Department introduced the "Entrepreneurship" course into the curriculum of all disciplines. This course consists of six blocks and is designed for three years of study (1st to 3rd courses). This discipline aims to develop an entrepreneurial potential of every student through learning that is focused on practical application of their business ideas.

The department is making a major contribution in improving the educational process of the School of Finance and Management. For instance, the Internet system is effectively used, then the processes of distance learning and electronic educational and methodological development are being carried out on a professional level. All of this resulted in the improved student performance during midterm control weeks and examination sessions.

Academic work of the Department is combined with research that allows to enrich the learning process. Scientific activity of the department aims to reveal urgent problems in the field of economics, management and marketing. Problematic issues are being discussed at international and national conferences, seminars and publications on the results of these studies are reflected in articles, compilations and monographs.

The strategic plan of the Department of "Management, Entrepreneurship and Marketing" provides for further development of research with a view of its practical application on the market economy, as well as it is directed at collaboration with enterprises and organizations.

It is noteworthy to say that faculty of the Department  - Masakova S.S. and Kenzhegaranova M. K. were awarded MES grant (the "Bolashak" scholarship) and among other issues studied international experience of governance in countries such as Spain and the United States. Lecturers have improved their skills (teaching skills etc) in countries such as Germany, USA, Slovenia, Russia, Latvia and others.

The staff of the department organize student scientific and practical conferences for youth with the aim to provide a bridge between their theoretical and practical knowledge. Also, various practicums, workshops and seminars are being conducted in order to maximize a practical orientation of the learning process.

Кафедра "Менеджмент и Маркетинг"

                                                  

Кафедра «Менеджмент и Маркетинг» готовит специалистов с высшим образованием соответствующим международным стандартам по специальностям «Менеджмент», «Маркетинг» и
«Управление проектами»В настоящее время кафедрой руководит  кандидат экономических наук, доцент, Жакыпбек Ляйля Бекетовна.  

С 2006 года по 2012 год кафедру возглавляла кандидат экономических наук, доцент Сохатская Наталия Павловна.

С августа 2012 года по март 2014 года руководство кафедрой осуществляла доктор экономических наук, профессор Тулембаева Айгуль Нуралиевна. С сентября 2014 года - доктор экономических наук Демеуова Гульнара Тлеужановна.

24 июня 2015 года, согласно решению Ученого Совета НОУ «Алматы Менеджмент Университет» произошло слияние двух кафедр «Маркетинг и РДГБ» и «Менеджмент и Предпринимательство» в единую кафедру «Менеджмент, Предпринимательство и Маркетинг». Руководство кафедрой возложено на кандидата экономических наук, доцента Залучёнову Ольгу Михайловну, которая с 2014 г. возглавляла кафедру «Менеджмент и Предпринимательство».  

В настоящее время кафедра расширила свою деятельность и готовит специалистов по трем направлениям:

- по специальности «Менеджмент» осуществляется подготовка специалистов высшей квалификации для ведущих компаний, а также государственных структур Республики Казахстан.

- по специальности «Маркетинг» осуществляется подготовка специалистов для компаний различных отраслей экономики;

-  по специальности «Управление проектами» осуществляется подготовка магистров в сфере проектного менеджмента согласно международным стандартам. 

Выпускники бакалавриата и магистратуры, подготовленные кафедрой, высоко ценятся на рынке высококвалифицированного труда. На предприятиях и в организациях различных отраслей народного хозяйства пользуются авторитетом высококлассных специалистов и занимают ответственные должности. Многие выпускники кафедры являются владельцами собственного успешного бизнеса и активно принимают участие в жизни Университета и кафедры.

Ежегодно обновляются содержание всех учебных курсов основных образовательных программ бакалавров и магистров по направлениям «Менеджмент», «Маркетинг» и «Управление проектами», а также производится обновление учебно-методических материалов с целью пополнения университетского банка данных.

В 2014-2015 учебном году кафедра впервые ввела в программу обучения всех специальностей дисциплину «Предпринимательство» состоящую из шести блоков, рассчитанных на три года обучения (1-3 курсы). Данная дисциплина направлена на развитие предпринимательского потенциала у каждого студента путем получения знаний, ориентированных на практическое применение и успешно применяемых в сфере бизнеса.

Кафедра вносит большой вклад в совершенствовании организации учебного процесса Высшей Школы Финансов и Менеджмента, эффективно используя интернет-систему, дистанционную форму обучения, а также электронные учебно-методические разработки, в результате которого намного повысилась успеваемость студентов и ответственность выполнения рубежного контроля, экзаменационной сессии.

Учебная работа на кафедре совмещается с научной, что позволяет обогатить учебный процесс, ввести в лекции и семинары проблемные вопросы, различные точки зрения их решения. Научная деятельность кафедры состоит в разработке актуальных проблем в сфере управления народным хозяйством, в маркетинговой сфере организации их обсуждения на международных и республиканских конференциях, семинарах, публикации по результатам этих исследований, статей, сборников, монографий, проведения проектных исследований.

Стратегический план работы кафедры «Менеджмент, Предпринимательство и Маркетинг» предусматривает дальнейшее развитие исследований с целью их практического использования в условиях рыночной экономики, а также работу по прямым договорам с предприятиями и организациями.

За последние годы преподаватели кафедры Масакова С.С., Кенжегаранова М.К., стали обладателями грантов МОН РК стипендии «Болашақ» и изучили зарубежный опыт в сфере управления таких стран как Испания и США. Также преподаватели повысили свою квалификацию в таких странах как Германия, США, Словения, Россия, Латвия и других.

ППС кафедры с целью соединения теоретических знаний студентов с наукой проводят для молодых преподавателей и студентов научно-практические конференции. Также проводятся различные практикумы, гостевые лекции и выездные занятия с целью максимальной ориентации обучения на практическую деятельность.

  Образовательная программа специальности 5В051100 – «Маркетинг», бакалавриат

Описание специальности «Маркетинг», магистратура

Описание специальности «Менеджмент»

Описание специальности 6М051800 – «Управление проектами»

Декомпозиция модульной образовательной программы по специальности 6М051800 – Управление проектами

Партнеры Университета