Department of Finance, Accounting and Auditing

The department "Finance, Accounting and Audit" was formed in 2002 with the aim of training specialists with higher education with relevant international standards in two specialties: "Finance and Credit" and "Accounting and Auditing". Head of the department was appointed by a Candidate of Economic Science, Associated Professor Aigul Kurmangaliyeva.

  1. Kurmangaliyeva worked many yearsas an AssociatedProfessor of the Department "Finance and Credit"for the University of International Business and shewas invited to ALMAU as a knowledgeable and highly skilled specialist. Under her leadership, the Department worked from September 2002 to August 2004.

From September 2004 to August 2009 the Department was headed by the Candidate of Economic Science, Associated Professor Assylkhan Zhaxybergenov. He had been worked as an Assistant Professor in this department since September 2002.

The department worked in two directions of training:

  • "Finance and Credit" provides training in the following specialisations: "Banking"; "Taxes and Taxation", "Financial Management" and prepare highly qualified specialists for banks, insurance companies and investment funds. Carries out training for future civil servants of the Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Economy and Budget Planning, Tax Committee, Customs Committee, Financial Control Committee and specialists of various financial services businesses;
  • "Accounting and Audit" prepares economists-accountants for various forms of business entities

Prepared Chair of Bachelors, masters and highly qualified specialists are highly sought after in the market of highly skilled labor. The graduates of the Department are the authority of highly skilled professionals andoccupy variety responsibility positions of various industries, banks and other financial institutions.of enterprises and organisations.

Over the past three years (2012-2015) were trained 2,248 on full-time, evening and distance learning students in the State, Russian and English languages, 46 masters on profile and scientific-pedagogical orientation (Table 1):

Table 1 - Contingent analysisof students on "Finance" specialty:

Academic year

Number of students on a plan

Number of

studentsin fact

Divergence (+/-)

Growthrate, %

2012-2013

735

789

+54

107,3

2013-2014

790

801

+11

101,3

2014-2015

664

658

- 6

99

 

 

On September 1, 2009 from the Department of "Finance and Accounting" has separated the department "Accounting and Audit", which was headed by Doctor of Economics SarkhytTashenova.

A year later, the Department expanded and was transformed into the Department "Evaluation, Accounting and Audit" for recruitment and training of students majoring in "Accounting and Audit" and "Evaluation". 2014-2015 it is a structural unit was headed by the Candidate of Economic Science, Associated Professor LauraNurgaziyeva.

On 1 September 2015 with the introduction of a new organisational structure of "Almaty Management University" two departments "Finance" and "Evaluation, Accounting and Audit"merged into a single department "Finance, Accounting and Audit". Leaders of the Department entrusted to the Doctor of Economic science, Professor ParidaIsakhova whoheaded the Department "Finance"since 2009. Professional experience of P. Isakhova over 27 years. She is constantly improving their skills. In March 1995 in Washington she made an internship programme "Banking and Financial Management" organised by the World Bank. The programme "Bolashak" took her scientific training on the programme «UCBerkeley - IAB BolashakProgramme on Excellencein Innovative Business Education» University of California, Berkeley (intensive English in Kaplan International Centers). P. Isakhova annually participatesand improves professional skillsin the International Summer Session for Educators Business Education Teacher Academy.

At the Department "Finance" runs the 87 subjects. To majors are "Finance", "Money, Credit, Banks", "Taxes and Taxation", "Banking", "Corporate Finance", "Financing and Crediting of Investments", "Financial Management". In addition students are offered a wide range of topical subjects as "The Securities Market", "The Stock Market and Stock Exchanges", "Risk Management", "Payment System", "Foreign Exchange Transactions and Currency Regulation", "Tax Management", "Tax Control", "Financial Modeling of Public-Private Partnership", "Financial Monitoring Service", "The Merger, Restructuring and Bankruptcy of the Company ", "Islamic Finance"and others. For all disciplines formed EMCD.

The Department on specialties "Accounting and Auditing" and "Evaluation" runs:

On Department of Bachelor programmes 39 subjects:

mandatory component - 7 subjects (Russian, Kazakh, English); majors (OK) - 9 subjects (Russian, Kazakh). Component of your choice - 23 subjects (Russian, Kazakh, English).

According to the Department of the Master's program 2 subjects:

EMCD in Russian two, in English only one subject.

Total master's three EMCD.

During the 2014-2015 academic year 255 students of full-time, evening and correspondence branches were trained at the State and Russian languages, and eightmasters on the following specialties (Table 1):

  • 5В050800 – «Accounting and Audit»;
  • 5В050900 – «Evaluating».

 

Table 2 - Contingent analysis of students on specialties "Accounting and Audit", "Evaluation"

Academic year

Number of students

on a plan

Number of

studentsin fact

Divergence (+/-)

Growthrate, %

2012-2013

AccountingandAuditing. Evaluation.

253

274

+21

8%

2013-2014

AccountingandAuditing. Evaluation.

292

336

+44

15%

2014-2015

AccountingandAuditing. Evaluation.

 

         270

 

255

 

        -15

 

      - 5,5%

 

Annually updates the content of all courses of basic educational Programmes of Bachelors and Masters in areas finance, accounting and audit, andis updated teaching materials to replenish the university data bank.

The department makes a major contribution to improving the educational process of the Higher School of Finance and Management, leveraging the Internet system, distance learning and electronic educational and methodological development, which resulted in a much improved student performance and accountability perform boundary control, examination session.

Educational work on department is combined with research that allows to enrich the learning process put in lectures and seminars problematic issues, different in terms of their decision. Scientific activity of the Department is to provide urgent financial problems in a crisis, accounting, business analysis, debate at international and national conferences, symposia, seminars, publication of the results of these studies, articles, compilations, monographs.

The forward work plan of the Department "Finance, Accounting and Audit" provides for the further development of research with a view to their practical application in a market economy, as well as work under direct contracts with enterprises and organisations.

In recent years, teachers of the department Zh. Yelubaeyeva, Zh. Serikbaev, A. Chivazova, B. Markhayeva, Zh. Makisheva, L. Yespergenova, R. Orazalina, D. Tleuova were awarded grants Bolashakscholarsip. These teachers were trained in the Leiden University (Netherlands), University of East Anglia (UK), University of Essex (UK).

Staff of the department in order to reunite with the theoretical knowledge of students in science is carried out for young teachers and students of scientific and practical conferences. The person responsible for NIRS is a senior lecturer A. Mukushev.

Every year on the "Financier Day","Day of Accountant" and "Auditor’s Day" are organized various events and Subject Olympiads. The events awarded various prizes and awards in the following categories: "Best Group", "The Best Curator", "The Best Student", "The Best Wall Newspaper". Staff of the department performs a major role in the conduct and organisation of social and educational work.

Кафедра "Финансы, учет и аудит"

Кафедра «Финансы, учет и аудит» была образована в 2002 г. с целью подготовки специалистов с высшим образованием соответствующим международным стандартам по двум специальностям: «Финансы и кредит» и «Бухгалтерский учет и аудит». Заведующей кафедрой была назначена кандидат экономических наук, доцент Курмангалиева Айгуль Шарапиевна.

Курмангалиева А.Ш. как знающий и высококвалифицированный специалист, и организатор была приглашена из Университета Международного Бизнеса, где долгие годы работала доцентом кафедры «Финансы и кредит». Под ее руководством кафедра работала с 09.2002по 08.2004. 

С 09.2004 по 08.2009 кафедру возглавлял кандидат экономических наук, доцент Жаксыбергенов Асылхан Калиевич, до назначения на эту должность работавший на даннойкафедре доцентом с 09.2002г.                          

Кафедра работала в 2-х направлениях по подготовке специалистов:

- по специальности «Финансы и кредит» осуществлялась подготовка по следующим специализациям: «Банковское дело», «Налоги и налогообложение», «Финансовый менеджмент» и готовили специалистов высшей квалификаций для банков, страховых компаний и инвестиционных фондов. Осуществлялась подготовка будущих государственных служащих для Министерства Финансов, Министерства Экономики и бюджетного планирования, Налогового Комитета, Таможенного Комитета, Комитета финансового контроля и специалистов финансовой службы различных хозяйствующих субъектов.

- по специальности «Бухгалтерский учет и аудит» готовила экономистов-бухгалтеров по различным формам хозяйствующих субъектов.

Подготовленные кафедрой бакалавры, магистры и специалисты высшей квалификации высоко ценятся на рынке высококвалифицированного труда. На предприятиях и в организациях различных отраслей народного хозяйства, в банках и других финансовых структурах выпускники кафедры пользуются авторитетом высококлассных специалистов и занимают ответственные должности.

За последние три года(2012-2015 гг.) было обучено 2248 студентов на государственном, русском и английском языках очного, вечернего и дистанционного отделений, 46 магистрантов профильного и научно-педагогического направлений (таблица 1):

Таблица 1 –Анализ контингента студентов по специальности «Финансы»

Учебный год

Численность

студентов

по плану

Численность студентов

по факту

Отклонение (+,-)

Темп роста, %

2012-2013

735

789

+54

107,3

2013-2014

790

801

+11

101,3

2014-2015

664

658

- 6

99

С 1 сентября 2009 г. от кафедры «Финансы и учет» отделилась кафедра «Учет и аудит», которую возглавила доктор экономических наук  Ташенова Саркыт Джалеловна.

Через год кафедра расширилась и была преобразована вкафедру «Оценка, учет и аудит» для набора и обучения студентов специальностей «Учет и аудит» и «Оценка». В 2014-2015гг. это структурное подразделение возглавляла к.э.н., доцент Нургазиева Л.А.

С введением 1 сентября 2015 г. новой организационной структуры НОУ «Алматы Менеджмент Университет» произошло слияние двух кафедр «Финансы» и «Оценка, учет и аудит» в единую кафедру «Финансы, учет и аудит». Руководство кафедрой возложено на доктора экономических наук, профессора Исахову Париду Бакировну, которая с 2009 г. возглавляла кафедру «Финансы». Стаж работы по специальности 27 лет. Она постоянно повышает свой профессиональный уровень. 13-31 марта 1995 г.в г. Вашингтон проходила стажировку по программе «Банковский и финансовый менеджмент» организованный Всемирным Банком. В рамках программы «Болашак» состоялась ее научная стажировка по программе«UCBerkeley – IAB Bolashak Program on Excellencein

 Innovative BusinessEducation» в Калифорнийском Университете Беркли(интенсивного

Английского языка в KAPLAN INTERNATIONAL CENTERS) .Исахова П.Б. ежегодно участвовала вМеждународной летней сессии для преподавателей Business EducationTeacherAcademy, где повышала свою квалификацию.

На кафедре по специальности «Финансы» читается 87 дисциплин.К профилирующим дисциплинамотносятся «Финансы», «Деньги, кредит, банки», «Налоги и налогообложение»,«Банковское дело»,«Корпоративные финансы»,«Финансирование и кредитование инвестиций», «Финансовый менеджмент. Кроме того студентам предоставляется широкий выбор таких актуальнейшихдисциплин как «Рынок ценных бумаг»,«Фондовый рынок и биржевое дело»,«Управление рисками», «Платежная система», «Валютные операции и валютное регулирование», «Налоговый менеджмент», «Налоговый контроль», «Финансовое моделирование проектов государственно-частного партнёрства», «Финансовый мониторинг компаний», «Слияние, реструктуризация и банкротство компаний»,«Исламские финансы» и другие. По всем читаемым дисциплинам сформированы УМКД.

На кафедре по специальностям «Учет и аудит» и «Оценка» читаются:

по Департаменту Бакалаврских программ 39 дисциплин:

  • обязательный компонент – 7 дисциплин (на русском, казахском, английском языках).
  • профилирующие дисциплины (ОК) – 9 дисциплин (на русском, казахском языках).
  • компонент по выбору23 дисциплин (на русском, казахском, английском языках).

 По Департаменту Магистерских программ2 дисциплины:

УМКД на русском языке – 2, на английском языке -1 дисциплина.

 Всего по магистратуре: 3 УМКД

За 2014-2015 учебный год было обучено 255 студентов на государственном и русском языках очного, вечернего и заочного отделений и 8 магистрантов по следующим специальностям (таблица 1):

  •  5В050800 – «Учет и аудит»;
  •  5В050900 – «Оценка»

Таблица 2 –Анализ контингента студентов по специальностям «Учет и аудит»,«Оценка»

Учебный год

Численность студентов

по плану

Численность студентов

по факту

Отклонение

 (+,-)

Темп роста,

%

                                                                  2012-2013

Учет и аудит. Оценка

253

274

+21

8%

2013-2014

Учет и аудит

Оценка

292

336

+44

15%

2014-2015

Учет и аудит

Оценка

 

         270

 

         255

 

        -15

 

      - 5,5%

Ежегодно обновляются содержание всех учебных курсов основных образовательных программ бакалавров и магистров по направлениям финансы, бухгалтерский учет и аудит, а также производится обновление учебно-методических материалов с целью пополнения университетского банка данных.

Кафедра вносит большой вклад в совершенствовании организации учебного процесса Высшей школы финансов и менеджмента, эффективно используя интернет-систему, дистанционную форму обучения, а также электронные учебно-методические разработки, в результате которого намного повысилась успеваемость студентов и ответственность выполнения рубежного контроля, экзаменационной сессии.

Учебная работа на кафедре совмещается с научной, что позволяет обогатить учебный процесс, ввести в лекции и семинары проблемные вопросы, различные точки зрения их решения. Научная деятельность кафедры состоит в разработке актуальных проблем финансов в условиях кризиса, бухгалтерского учета, анализа хозяйственной деятельности, организации их обсуждения на международных и республиканских конференциях, симпозиумах, семинарах, публикации по результатам этих исследований, статей, сборников, монографий.

Перспективный план работы «Финансы, учет и аудит» предусматривает дальнейшее развитие исследований с целью их практического использования в условиях рыночной экономики, а также работу по прямым договорам с предприятиями и организациями.

            За последние годы преподаватели кафедры Елубаева Ж.М., Серикбаева Ж.Д., Чивазова А.З., стали обладателями грантов МОН РК стипендии «Болашақ».  Эти преподаватели кафедры прошли стажировку в LeidenUniversity (Нидерланды) по программе «Педагогика и психология»

ППС кафедры с целью соединения теоретических знаний студентов с наукой проводят для молодых преподавателей и студентов научно-практические конференции. Ответственным лицом за НИРС является старший преподаватель кафедры А. Мукушев.

Ежегодно на «День Финансиста», День бухгалтера», «День аудитора» организовываются предметные олимпиады и различные мероприятия. Награждаются различными призами и наградами по следующим номинациям: «Лучшая группа», «Лучший куратор», «Лучший студент», «Лучшая стенгазета». Коллектив кафедры выполняет большую роль в проведении и организации общественно-воспитательной работы.